top of page
Search

Assignment 2 step 3 commentary

Assignment 2 step 3


This was a fun process, and I found it rather interesting. I still don’t understand all the terms by my company, and im not sure if that’s a bad thing or not. Even after I searched online to try and crack the code of some of the terms I was still unsure. Anyway, I have listed below some of the points of interests and some challenges that I came across as I was doing the step 3.

cash flow hedges - This relates to reserves created following the capital re-organisation undertaken as part of the demerger of WH Smith PLC in 2006.

other non current liabilities in balance sheet relate to footnote 22 provisions 2019 - have marked it as O.

I have chosen 1% as my cash amount due to the fact that my company needs more cash to reinvest in itself.

my company for 2017 and 2016 did not report cost of sales for these 2 years but in 2018 and 2019 started to report with it included this has made my figures for the 2016 and 2017 years not be accurate, so i have to work out my cost of sales to be able to get to the right figures for below. to work out my total figure of cost of sales, I can use my total CI then subtract from the total CI in the restated financial statements section, this then gives me the answer for the total CI that matches. Assuming that my two figures match for 2018 and 2019 which they do, then this is the reason why my original numbers were out so much. I can only hope that I have calculated correctly with the information that was provided to me by the company.


I hope i did this right, I could really take a break now and play some guitar hero. Or some actual guitar. Or just eat some chips. either way, time to rest the poor old brain for a few moments.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page